About the Wyoming Airports Coalition

Few things are as important to freedom and the American way of life as aviation. It’s impossible to imagine our lives without flying.

Since 1976 we’ve represented the interests of Wyoming’s airports and airport operators to commercial, state and federal agencies. We monitor and weigh in whenever necessary on proposed and pending legislation in both the state legislature and the U.S. Congress.

WAC gives members and visitors a place to exchange ideas and best practices. We promote and encourage public understanding of aviation throughout Wyoming—and ensure safety in the development of airport facilities and in the implementation of operating procedures. We’ve played a key role in influencing positive outcomes on a number of issues affecting airports throughout the state.

Secured state funding for the maintenance of locally owned navigational aids, significantly reducing operating expenses at several airports.

Worked with the Wyoming Division of Aeronautics to adequately fund the Aeronautics grant and loan programs, providing all airports with alternate sources of capital improvement funds.

Lobbied to secure an increase in the legal debt limit for all sizes of airports.

Secured reliable air service at all of Wyoming’s commercial airports.

Air Service funding for ASEP/CPA

Protected tax exemptions for certain aircraft maintenance services

Protected property tax exemptions for airports

If you’d like to join us in our important work, visit our membership page and join us—be sure to register for our next conference.

Wyoming Airport System

Wyoming Airport System Map

Business Airports

AftonAFOAfton Municipal Airport
BuffaloBYGJohnson County Airport
DouglasDGWConverse County Airport
EvanstonEVWEvanston-Uinta County Burns Field
GreybullGEYSouth Big Horn County Airport
LanderLNDHunt Field
PinedalePNARalph Wenz Field
RawlinsRWLRawlins Municipal Airport/Harvey Field
SaratogaSAAShively Field
TorringtonTORTorrington Municipal Airport
WorlandWRLWorland Municipal Airport

Intermediate Airports

Big PineyBPIMiley Memorial Field
DuboisDUBDubois Municipal Airport
Fort BridgerFBRFort Bridger Airport
GuernseyGURCamp Guernsey
KemmererEMMKemmerer Municipal Airport
NewcastleECSMondell Field
Pine Bluffs82VPine Bluffs Municipal Airport
PowellPOYPowell Municipal Airport
ThermopolisHSGHot Springs County Airport
WheatlandEANPhifer Airfield

Local Airports

CowleyU68North Big Horn County Airport
DixonDWXDixon Airport
HulettW43Hulett Municipal Airport
LuskLSKLusk Municipal Airport


CokevilleU06Cokeville Municipal Airport
Glendo76VThomas Memorial Airport
Green River48UGreater Green River Intergalactic Spaceport
Medicine Bow80VMedicine Bow Airport
Shoshoni49UShoshoni Municipal Airport
Upton83VUpton Municipal Airport

Board Members


Kyle Butterfield

Central Wyoming Regional Airport

Vice President

Devon Brubaker, A.A.E

Southwest Wyoming Regional Airport


Michelle Anderson, A.A.E.

Jackson Hole Airport


Jordyn McDougall

Jackson Hole Airport

Past President

Todd Chatfield, C.M.

Northeast Wyoming Regional Airport

Commercial Air Service Representatives

Robert Gill, C.M.

Sheridan County Airport

Aaron Buck, C.M.

Yellowstone Regional Airport

General Aviation Representatives

Lori Materi

Upton Municipal Airport

Bruce McWhorter

Johnson County Airport

Corporate Board Member

Wes Werbelow, PE

T-O Engineers

Past Presidents

1975 - 1977          Kent George
1977 - 1979          Bob LaLonde
1979 - 1980          John Martin
1980 - 1983          Eddie Storer
1983 - 1984          Terry Igoe
1984 - 1985          Carol Lewis
1985 - 1987          Gary Valentine
1987 - 1988          John Wood
1989 - 1991          Ken Bloor
1991 - 1992          Rex Tippets
1992 - 1995          Jerry Olsen
1995 - 1997          George Larson
1997 - 1999          Gary Valentine
1999 - 2001          David Ulane
2001 - 2003          Jay Lundell
2003 - 2005          Dan Mann
2005 - 2007          Chance Warne
2007 - 2009          David Haring
2009 - 2012          John Stopka
2012 - 2014          Glenn Januska
2014 - 2016          Bob Hooper
2016 - 2018          Jay Lundell
2018 - 2020          Jack Skinner
2020 - 2022          Todd Chatfield
2022 - Present     Kyle Butterfield